If Napoleon Bullukian (1905-1984) has not known the Foundation that bears his name, he certainly inspired its confidence in the future, its audacity, and humanism. His devotion to medical research, his support for young artists or assistance to the Armenian people, as well as his life path and the values he has carried, drive today our decisions and our actions.

This is how, since its creation in 1985, the Bullukian Foundation acts according to three fundamental focus: creation and research, care and openness towards others, decompartmentalization, and sharing of knowledge. Thus, we commit ourselves alongside those who endeavor to open new paths in the research for the common good and public utility.

The Bullukian Foundation supports researchers and creators, within a laboratory, a hospital service, a workshop, or an association, who devote themselves off the beaten track into scientific, artistic, or social works that contributes to broaden our knowledge, our commitments and to renew our relationship with the world.

For more than thirty years, the Bullukian Foundation endeavor to create the best conditions so that men and women with innovative ideas can collaborate to imagine together possible futures in a shared, preserved, and peaceful world.


Jean-Pierre Claveranne
President of the Bullukian Foundation

Portrait de Jean-Pierre Claveranne, Président de la Fondation Bullukian

Si Napoléon Bullukian (1905-1984) n’a pas connu la Fondation qui porte son nom, il lui a assurément transmis sa confiance en l’avenir, son humanisme et son courage. Son engagement pour la recherche médicale, le soutien aux jeunes artistes ou l’aide au peuple arménien, tout comme son parcours de vie et les valeurs qu’il a portées, animent aujourd’hui nos décisions et nos actions.

C’est ainsi que, depuis sa création en 1985, la Fondation Bullukian agit selon trois axes fondamentaux : la création et la recherche, l’attention et l’ouverture à l’autre, le décloisonnement et le partage des savoirs. Elle s’engage ainsi aux côtés de celles et ceux qui s’efforcent d’ouvrir des voies nouvelles dans la recherche du bien commun et de l’utilité publique.

La Fondation Bullukian soutient les chercheurs et créateurs qui, au sein d’un laboratoire, d’un service hospitalier, d’un atelier ou d’une association, s’engagent hors des sentiers battus dans des travaux scientifiques, artistiques ou sociaux qui contribuent à enrichir nos connaissances, nos engagements et à renouveler nos rapports au monde.

Depuis plus de trente ans, la Fondation Bullukian s’efforce ainsi de créer les meilleures conditions pour que des hommes et des femmes aux idées innovantes puissent collaborer pour inventer ou imaginer ensemble, des futurs possibles dans un monde partagé, préservé et pacifié.

Jean-Pierre Claveranne
Président de la Fondation Bullukian